Astrofest 2011 Tickets!

I have finally got around to ordering some tickets for Astrofest 2011 in February. I’m rather excited, it must be said. Just hope a friend of mine doesn’t mind me stealing his floor for a few nights!

I’ve booked 3 sessions and I’m particularly looking forward to the talks from Chris Arridge on Uranus and Neptune, Brian Cox (@ProfBrianCox) on recreating the early Universe, Emily Baldwin (@AstroEmz) on Phobos and Deimos, and Helen Keen’s (@helen_keen) comedy take on science ‘It IS rocket science’.

I will ofcourse be my usual sad self and tweet from the event!

Anyone else who reads this and is going, please do give us a shout!

This entry was posted in Science.

Leave a Reply

